Devil’s Touch
Devil's Touch Harrowed

The Harrowed with this Edge can disrupt the workings of any mad scientist’s gizmo or Infernal Device that runs on ghost rock with a simple touch, making the device more likely to Malfunction for a short time.

First, the Harrowed has to touch the gizmo or Infernal Device in question—a Fighting roll (+2) against opponents in melee—and make a Spirit roll as a free action. With a success, for the next 1d6 rounds the device Malfunctions on a roll of 1 or 2 on the Trait die (regardless of the Wild Die). On a raise, the device Malfunctions on a 1, 2, or 3. If the Harrowed rolls a 1 on the Spirit die, the device Malfunctions as soon as he touches it (use his Wild Die to determine severity if using the Malfunction rules from The 1880 Smith & Robards Catalog)—catching him in any resulting effect or explosion!

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License